Hot Off the Press!

Yesterday my friend Molly at Soundforth emailed me to tell me she had a copy of my newest children’s Christmas program in her hands and that it was literally still hot from the press. 🙂 Now a copy is in my hands, and I’m delighted to see the finished product.

If you’re looking for a musical children’s Christmas program to use this year, I’d like to present “The Gift of Christmas” to you for your consideration. The program involves a simple play with few characters, lots of Scripture narration which allows the program to be useful for either small or large groups, and beautiful songs arranged by my husband, composer Dan Forrest. The emphasis of this program is on God’s gift of grace and His Son, the Lord Jesus Christ.

I have another children’s Christmas program available from Soundforth, but this one is my favorite. I love the gospel focus in this one. (Can you tell I’m excited?) I hope you’ll check out this program if you’re looking for something like this to use in your ministry this year.

Merry Christmas! 🙂

Published in: on August 23, 2008 at 8:20 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://faithandfamily.wordpress.com/2008/08/23/hot-off-the-press/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Addy, I’m excited about your new children’s program! I had ordered your last one this summer in hopes of doing it this Christmas in our church. I just found the time to read/play through it about a week ago. I loved it! The kids will enjoy it too!

    I’ll be slating this new one for ordering soon (maybe Jan. with our new budget) and considering it for 2009 Christmas.

    Thank you for using your talents for the Lord. We appreciate it. You and your husband are a blessing.

  2. Thanks for that encouragement, Crystal!


Leave a Reply

