The Jesus Storybook Bible-A Giveaway

My most popular blog post ever is one I wrote about my favorite Bible story books for young children. I get hits weekly, if not daily, from people who are looking for good resources for teaching the Bible to their young children. One book I mentioned was The Jesus Storybook Bible. This storybook is unique in that every story mentions Jesus. I’ve not seen another Bible story book that helps us to see Christ in the Old Testament like this one does. This book is truly gospel-centered and gospel-focused. I highly recommend it to you.

Zondervan is releasing a deluxe edition in October. You can go here to learn more about The Jesus Storybook Bible.

Published in: on September 9, 2009 at 3:41 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://faithandfamily.wordpress.com/2009/09/09/the-jesus-storybook-bible-a-giveaway/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Jon and I were just talking about getting one for Taylor, as he’s just now at the age that he’ll start understanding, and your post came to my mind. Thanks for the reminder! :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

