C Grace At Work

I’ve just GOT to share this:

http://www.charlotte.com/arts/story/578710.html

Janet is a member of our church and is a huge blessing to me. (She’s one of those “Secret Service Agents” who serves others with her life.) We’ve been to the C Grace house, and I can’t explain how spiritually uplifting the place is.

Grab the tissues!

Published in: on April 14, 2008 at 12:03 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://faithandfamily.wordpress.com/2008/04/14/c-grace-at-work/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Can you help me find out more about the C Grace Ministries and how it work, I goggled it but could not find anything. I have the article from the Jan. 2007 newspaper Thanks Myrtis Wagner Golden Years Ministry Taylors SC.

  2. Ms. Wagner,

    I sent your inquiry and your email address to Mrs. Janet Albury, the owner and operator of the C Grace House. Hopefully she will be in touch with you.

    The house is used solely for the purpose of encouraging missionaries who are on furlough. The tranquil home provides a place for families to get away alone in a beautiful setting and to refresh their spirits. Janet became burdened for missionaries and their need for rest and spiritual rejuvenation after she became close friends with a missionary family who lost a daughter in the plane crash that claimed the lives of her own husband and daughter.

    For others who found my site after googling for information on the C Grace House: I’m sorry that my link to the newspaper article no longer works.

  3. Hello,

    We were given information about C Grace At Work by missionary colleagues who have stayed at the home. They loved it. We are missionaries with Baptist Mid-Missions in Jundiai, Brazil and our family will be returning to the States for furlough in Dec. of this year. We would be grateful for any more info that you could give us.
    Thank you

  4. Hi,
    I have held onto the newspaper article about C. Grace at Work for 3 years! My husband and I are in the ministry and were wondering if the ministry still exists and how to contact Janet Albury.
    God bless,
    Sally M.

  5. I saved the newspaper article to share with my aunts & uncle who at that time lived in PIckens and had some years earlier lost a daughter named Rose Glory ( Isn’t that a beautiful name!) – and a granddaughter named Grace as well My aunt and uncle had been praying for Pickens for years and how they rejoiced at how God has been able to use Mrs. Albury there.. Aunt Grace is now with Jesus and uncle Jule in an Easley retirement community. Their daughter Faith lives near me in NC. When we visit Jule we stay in Easley with side trips to Pickens. I don’t know when we’ll next be going, but wondered if it would be okay to just go see C. Grace Ministries. We would not be trying to stay as we know its purpose. I just feel it would be an encouragement to both my uncle and cousin.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

